SNOW GOAT

Billy_goat_in_snow

This weekend, this goat has been confined to utilising her own creativity. Seeing as I got woken up at 9am with all the snow excitement in my family, I thought it was the perfect time to grab my camera, wrap up warm and make the most of taking pretty pictures!

Here is a nose at some of my favourite shots!

ua  hbkg SAM_0592

However, the cold did get the better of me- so I retreated back home after about an hour! 

snow

Feeling peckish,  I dug out my old Mrs Beeton’s cookbook. I was definitely lacking in ingredients- so I chose the only recipe I could actually make- butterfly cakes. (But this goat’s not complaining)

cookbooook

Here is the recipe:

100g/4oz self raising flour

pinch of salt

100g/4oz butter/margarine

100g/4oz caster sugar

Set the over at 180degreesC

Cream the butter with the sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in the eggs, then lightly stir in the flour and the salt. (ie. shove all ingredients in a bowl and turn the mixer on full blast). 

Divide up the mixture and put in the over for 15-20mins until golden brown.

then for the icing… 

150ml double cream

5ml/1tsp caster sugar

1.25 ml vanilla essence

icing sugar for dusting 

Whip all together until stiff.

Cut a round off the top of all cakes, cut the round in half to create two ‘butterfly wings’. Place the icing on each cake and add the wings. Dust with icing sugar.

and the finishing product:  (they look rather nice if I do say so myself) 

cakes cakes 2

I was in a creative flow and no, I did not stop there. I ended up re discovering my material box full of scraps. I bought some felt years ago- I have no clue why. BUT perhaps now I do because I made this little guy..

martin the dinosaur

He’s called martin. Hope you like him fellow goats. Make him feel welcome into the goat world.  

please do feel free to contact the goat further… vintage_goat@yahoo.co.uk

2 thoughts on “SNOW GOAT

  1. Fantastic blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get comments from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

